Poems

My life

Image

All of us lead our lives daily but do we really live it or do we simply exist? How do we actually live our lives? Give some thought to eat and read this poem.

MY LIFE

My life is not that of an Average Joe

I treat it more like a Broadway show

Because that’s the way I like it

Being myself – happy, fun and fit

Never having an empty mind

Trying to be generous and kind

I like to be a normal girl

Who has our own little world

That she really cares for always

And before I hit the hay

I always like to think and think

Of the day that went by in a blink

I believe the whole world’s mine

I want to be happy and brightly shine

I like to spread happiness and love

And also be as peaceful as a dove

Because that’s what I feel the world needs

Be it men, women or little kids

No matter what anyone says to me

Myself is what I like to be

 

One thought on “My life

Leave a Reply

