Musings

I hate the weather!

I am a big nature-lover, believe me, but I hate this weather right now and the fact that I can’t do anything about it is frustrating as hell. Just day before yesterday it was warm and fuzzy and I was happy with the weather. Then maybe the weather god or someone like that got an indication of it and then kaboom! Yesterday I woke up to the pitter patter of rain drops, the sun didn’t come out the whole freakin’ day and in the night, I couldn’t even look at the stars (or the moon for that matter) with my telescope. Just argh! You would’ve hoped that today I’d get some sun here but nope. The weatherman said that it’d be sunny and calm but I should’ve known that his damned prediction was too good to be true. On the contrary, it was, and still is, as windy as say, Perth in Australia. I love fall and all that but this cold air and constantly blowing air is like just unbearable. Anyhow, I hope you people have not yet been hit by the weather blues. Now, I must go and close the door to shut myself from the howling air that seems to be protesting against my writing…

Leave a Reply

