Poems

My heart burns

A searing feeling pierces through my heart,

My insides it seems to tear apart.

The sensation, ineffable, can’t be conveyed,

The hurt it causes, simply can’t be frayed.

A sudden sensation starting from stomach,

And then it keeps going up and up.

Finally it reaches the heart and rips it,

Into tiny parts as if by a bulldozer it got hit.

I know my pattern, I know it’ll follow,

And then it’ll leave me to bellow.

Yet I continue to commit the same deed,

To any warnings, I fail to pay heed.

I have not an iota of idea why I do this,

When I know it’ll make my heart dehisce.

Spicy, acidic food I keep eating,

And with pyrosis, my heart keeps burning.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

